News 28 Jun 2022

Scouting Moto Combine opens this Friday at RedBud

Glover, Reed, Stanton and Byrne confirmed as coaches.

Image: Supplied.

The second season of the Scouting Moto Combine commences this Friday at RedBud and MX Sports Pro Racing has announced its lineup of rider coaches and selected participants for the first round.

Team Honda HRC’s Chance Hymas and Haiden Deegan (Monster Energy Yamaha Star Racing) headline the handpicked list of 24 top A & B class riders in the country set to compete.

Broc Glover, Chad Reed, Jeff Stanton and Michael Byrne make up the coaching staff and combined, hold 10 Pro Motocross titles and 66 victories. Each of the 24 riders will be assigned one of the four former pros, separated into four groups.

With the opportunity to showcase their potential to key industry members, the event will feature a pair of 25-minute plus two lap motos, along with an educational, classroom-style session.

Additionally, prospects will receive key insights and advice on off-track elements that are associated with competing professionally.

Highly successful trainer and former racer Gareth Swanepoel will provide insight on fitness and nutrition, with tips for media engagement provided by MAVTV Motorsports Network host Jason Weigandt, event public address announcer Rob Buydos, and Pro Motocross social media manager Sam Nicolini.

In the inaugural season of the Scouting Moto Combine last year, Hymas and Ryder DiFrancesco traded wins throughout the events. DiFrancesco will make his long-awaited professional debut this weekend at RedBud in 250MX, with Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki.

The 2022 Scouting Moto Combine is expected to be held at three nationals this year, moving to Ironman on 26 August and Fox Raceway 2 on 2 September, following Friday’s opener at RedBud.

RedBud Combine Rider List:
Garrett Alumbaugh / Newark, Texas / Honda
Julien Beaumer / Lake Havasu City, Arizona / Yamaha
Daxton Bennick / Morganton, North Carolina / KTM
Jordan Biese / Appleton, Wisconsin / Yamaha
Preston Boespflug / Battle Ground, Washington / Kawasaki
Caden Braswell / Little River, South Carolina / GasGas
Jayden Clough / Elko, Minnesota / Yamaha
Casey Cochran / Arlington, Tennessee / Husqvarna
Trevor Coplin / Bowling Green, Indiana / GasGas
Haiden Deegan / Temecula, California / Yamaha
Ethan Eslinger / Marseilles, Illinois / KTM
Mark Fineis / Westfield, Indiana / KTM
Dane Folsom / Francisco, Indiana / KTM
Lucas Geistler / Newark, Illinois / KTM
Talon Hawkins / Temecula, California / Husqvarna
Grant Hoffman / Canton, Georgia / Yamaha
Chance Hymas / Pocatello, Idaho / Honda
Matti Jorgensen / Pompano, Florida / KTM
Cole Kish / Newport, Michigan / Yamaha
Gage Linville / Cordele, Georgia / Yamaha
Patrick Murphy / Clinton, Iowa / Yamaha
Landin Pepperd / Wasilla, Alaska / GASGAS
Keegan Rowley / Channahon, Illinois / KTM
Noah Stevens / Danbury, North Carolina / KTM