News 4 Jan 2023

Rider line-up for 250SX West region firms ahead of A1

East coast champion Lawrence headlines Anaheim quarter-liter contenders.

Image: Octopi Media.

The rider line-up for the 250SX West region has firmed ahead of the 2023 Monster Energy Supercross Championship opener at Anaheim, headlined by reigning East coast champion Jett Lawrence.

In his final 250SX season Lawrence (Team Honda HRC) will attempt to achieve the West coast title, having last raced the region in 2020 and made a late switch to East in 2022 due to a rib injury.

The Australian will be joined by RJ Hampshire (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna), who also will switch coasts for the upcoming season, likewise Pierce Brown (TLD Red Bull GasGas) and Max Vohland (Red Bull KTM Factory).

From the coveted Monster Energy Yamaha Star Racing camp, team-newcomer Stilez Robertson will commence his two-year deal with the outfit at A1, alongside teammate Levi Kitchen competing on the West coast.

Featuring in Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s 250SX West line-up, Austin Forkner will partner Cameron McAdoo in what is a formidable and potent line-up, both main event winners and hungry for success in 2023 after injury-disrupted campaigns last year.

Another notable entry in the 2023 250SX West Championship is Max Anstie, the British rider enjoying a strong US off-season to capture the Australian SX2 title and finish runner-up in the quarter-liter class of the World Supercross Championship (WSX). He will be joined by Australian MX2 champion Wilson Todd at Fire Power Honda, both riders competing at Anaheim.

250SX West provisional entry list:
18. Jett Lawrence
24. RJ Hampshire
33. Pierce Brown
34. Maximus Vohland
41. Derek Kelley
43. Levi Kitchen
48. Cameron McAdoo
49. Mitchell Oldenburg
50. Stilez Robertson
53. Derek Drake
56. Enzo Lopes
59. Robbie Wageman
63. Max Anstie
69. Phil Nicoletti
76. Dominique Thury
79. Dylan Walsh
81. Ty Masterpool
83. Cole Thompson
84. Mitchell Harrison
85. Dilan Schwartz
89. Kaeden Amerine
93. Jerry Robin
97. Devin Harriman
98. Geran Stapleton
102. Wilson Todd
117. Nicholas Nisbet
120. Todd Bannister
121. Chris Howell
123. Kayden Palmer
126. RJ Wageman
138. David Pulley
147. Ryan Carlson
158. Tre Fierro
162. Max Sanford
173. Hunter Schlosser
246. Chance Blackburn
259. Luis Macias
260. Dylan Woodcock
300. Lane Allison
364. Chad Saultz
388. Brandon Ray
500. Julien Benek
503. McClellan Hile
508. Hunter Yoder
517. Ty Freehill
518. Parker Eales
538. Addison Emory
604. Max Miller
636. Luke Kalaitzian
645. Colby Copp
702. Hunter Cross
973. Philipp Klakow
976. Josh Greco
981. Austin Politelli
995. Christopher Prebula
996. Preston Taylor