News 6 Jan 2024

250SX West team rosters firm leading into Anaheim 1

Who will be placed in the western region through Supercross 2024.

Image: Octopi Media.

Team rosters in the 250SX division have firmed leading into the 2024 Monster Energy Supercross Championship at Anaheim, with the western region set to open the new year tonight.

TLD Red Bull GasGas has new signing Ryder DiFrancesco on debut, while Red Bull KTM has Julien Beaumer and the experienced RJ Hampshire is at Rockstar Energy Husqvarna.

Team Honda HRC will open the season with Jo Shimoda in what will be his return to CRF250R machinery, as the MotoConcepts Honda team will enter both Mitchell Oldenburg and Carson Mumford.

Monster Energy Yamaha Star Racing has only two 250SX West entries in Jordon Smith and Nate Thrasher, as does Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki in the form of Max Vohland and Levi Kitchen – both new to the KX250 entering 2024.

Other notable teams include the experienced Muc-Off FXR ClubMX Yamaha line-up of Garrett Marchbanks and Phil Nicoletti, plus another YZ250F-equipped combination featuring Cole Thompson and Robbie Wageman at Team Solitaire, and Talon Hawkins in his transfer to AEO Powersports KTM.