News 18 Dec 2023

HEP Suzuki re-signs McElrath and Chisholm alongside Roczen

Five-rider BarX Suzuki line-up also named for 2024 SMX series.

Image: Supplied.

Suzuki has officially confirmed the re-signing of Shane McElrath and Kyle Chisholm alongside Ken Roczen for the 2024 SuperMotocross World Championship (SMX) season.

Roczen – who will again race with Progressive backing – had already been announced in October for next year, however, it’s not been specified if his schedule will include any Pro Motocross rounds within the SMX series.

Experienced Twisted Tea-backed duo McElrath and Chisholm will also be in the 450 class, who like Roczen, are also anticipated to include the World Supercross Championship (WSX).

“I am genuinely excited for the 2024 season,” explained HEP team principle Dustin Pipes. “The team is working extremely hard in preparation for the season ahead and we are optimistic to see how it pays off.

“We have a great group returning with Ken, Shane and Kyle, where we hope to build on the continuity achieved during last season. All our athletes represent the team to the highest standard and I couldn’t ask for a better group of guys to race with.”

Suzuki will also continue to support the Toyota Redlands BarX Suzuki team, which will include Derek Drake in the 450 class, as well as 250 riders Preston Boespflug, Anthony Bourdon, Max Miller and Dilan Schwartz.