News 16 Oct 2020

Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki completes 2021 line-up

Forkner, McAdoo, Smith and Hammaker to compete aboard all-new KX250.

Image: Octopi Media.

The four-rider line-up of Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki has been announced for 2021, set to campaign the all-new KX250 in Monster Energy Supercross and Lucas Oil Pro Motocross.

Next year’s line-up will be led by the returning Austin Forkner alongside Cameron McAdoo and Jordon Smith, to be joined by rookie Seth Hammaker.

“We have a great team returning for the 2021 season combined with an all-new KX250 motorcycle,” said Mitch Payton, Pro Circuit owner. “We’re looking forward to continuing to work with our solid group of guys and Hammaker joining the crew.

“There is a lot of talent between our four riders, and we will provide all the necessary tools to help each of them reach their full potential. The Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki team has high expectations to put Kawasaki and Pro Circuit on top of the podium.”

Forkner will enter the new season as the most experienced rider on the team. The 12-time 250 class race winner has high hopes of capturing multiple championships after his successful 2019 and 2020 seasons were cut short due to injuries.

This year brought the fresh face of Smith, who earned three top five finishes out of the four rounds of 250SX East that he competed in before withdrawing early due to a knee injury sustained at Daytona.

McAdoo returned in 2020 to the brand that he found great success with throughout his amateur career, achieving career-bests in both Supercross and motocross series and looks to keep that momentum going into next season.

Making his professional debut after graduating through the Monster Energy Kawasaki Team Green amateur program, Hammaker is set to join the factory-backed team for both series at the beginning of 2021.