News 8 Oct 2020

Further 250 class rider signings announced for next year

ClubMX and AJE Motorsports Husqvarna team's 2021 rosters firm.

Image: Octopi Media.

Further announcements have been made within the 250 class in the lead-up to 2021, with ClubMX and AJE Motorsports confirming their rider line-ups.

After announcing the high-profile signing of Daytona winner Garrett Marchbanks earlier this week, ClubMX has signed Jace Owen alongside the returning Joey Crown.

Owen rode with Phoenix Racing Honda in Monster Energy Supercross this year and finished 12th in the 250MX East standings after taking a pair of top 10 results during the Salt Lake City rounds.

Meanwhile, Crown displayed impressive speed in 250SX East by finishing eighth in Tampa and seventh in Arlington, but broke his collarbone during press day in Atlanta and didn’t return. He’s most recently been with Rock River in Lucas Oil Pro Motocross outdoors with mixed results.

It’s also been confirmed that the AJE Motorsports team has agreed to terms with Mitchell Falk alongside Chris Blose. Falk raced 250SX West as a privateer riding a Team BWR Honda this season, scoring a best result of 13th at Salt Lake City 5.