News 7 Mar 2020

Daytona Supercross 450SX qualifying led by Tomac

Martin fastest in 250SX at the conclusion of afternoon sessions.

Image: Octopi Media.

Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Eli Tomac has topped 450SX qualifying in Daytona’s 10th round of Monster Energy Supercross, with Jeremy Martin (Geico Honda) leading 250SX East.

Tomac was the lone rider beneath the 1m10s bracket at 1m09.357s, followed by Ken Roczen (Team Honda HRC) and Cooper Webb (Red Bull KTM).

Behind the three title challengers came Malcolm Stewart (Smartop Bullfrog Spas MotoConcepts Honda) and Jason Anderson (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna), completing the top five.

Positions six through 10 this afternoon were filled by Blake Baggett (Rocky Mountain KTM WPS), Dean Wilson (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna), Benny Bloss in his return to Team RMATVMC, Martin Davalos (Monster Energy Team Tedder KTM) and Aaron Plessinger (Monster Energy Yamaha).

Image: Octopi Media.

Two-time outdoor champion Martin led the 250SX field in qualifying at 1m10.738s, with Shane McElrath (Monster Energy Star Yamaha) and points-leader Chase Sexton (Geico Honda) close behind.

Next in line was RJ Hampshire (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna), Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki teammates Garrett Marchbanks and Jordon Smith, Chase Marquier (Honda), Dustin Winter (KTM), Justin Rodbell (Yamaha) and Enzo Lopes (Yamaha).

Detailed results