News 4 Jan 2020

Final 250SX West rider line-up confirmed at Anaheim 1

Team rosters completed as 2020 Supercross season arrives.

Image: Foremost Media.

Official 250SX West teams for the 2020 Monster Energy AMA Supercross has been finalised at this weekend’s Anaheim 1 opener in California.

Number one plate-holder Dylan Ferrandis will defend the 1W with Monster Energy Star Yamaha, joined in the western region by Justin Cooper.

A two-rider Geico Honda roster is led by the experienced Christian Craig, joined by Australian rookie Jett Lawrence on the factory-supported CRF250Rs.

Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki has Austin Forkner and Cameron Mcadoo, while Red Bull TLD KTM in 250SX West includes Brandon Hartranft and Derek Drake.

JGRMX Yoshimura Suzuki will have a single RM-Z250 on track in the west rounds led by Alex Martin, as will Rockstar Energy Husqvarna with Michael Mosiman already confirmed previously.

Another high-profile team lining up at A1 includes the Penrite Honda Racing team that Justin Brayton has won four-straight Australian championships with, signing Mitchell Oldenburg and Luke Clout.