News 28 Dec 2019

250SX regions detailed by Rockstar Energy Husqvarna

Factory team reveals who will be on what coast through 2020 series.

Image: Supplied.

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing has become one of the few teams to officially announce which riders will feature in 250SX West and East through the regional championships.

While Jason Anderson, Zach Osborne and Dean Wilson will lead the team in 450SX, Michael Mosiman, Jalek Swoll and new signing RJ Hampshire will make up the 250SX roster.

“Going into this upcoming season, I believe that we have the strongest group of riders yet,” commented Bobby Hewitt, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing team manager. “On the 250 side, having secured Michael Mosiman for another two years is big as we believe that Michael is going to win some races and contest the championship.

“RJ Hampshire, who is a veteran rider and knows how to win races, is new to the program and we believe that he is ready to compete for the championship as well. And last but not least, Jalek Swoll, who has really improved his supercross technique as a rookie and we look forward to seeing him run up front, too.”

It’s been confirmed that Mosiman will be entered in 250SX West as the solo factory-backed FC 250, as both Swoll and Hampshire have committed to lining up in 250SX East.